House Chores

Standard

house choresOh my gosh! Just by thinking about doing the chores makes me wanna pull all my hair out! I’m not the most industrious person in the world but I’m also not the dirty type. But because I have 2 kids in the house who always leave their toys in all the corners of the house minute after minute, then you’ll surely wanna give up cleaning.

Why do my kids won’t clean up their mess? I always tell them to put back their toys to its storage bin after playing but they never do it unless I get mad. And not only that, I have to wash the plates, cook foods, pick up the laundry, sweep the floor, fix the bed, and many many more! I love being a stay at home mother but sometimes I just want to lie in bed and not get stressed with all the household chores!

It feels so good when your house is clean and orderly – that’s how my house looks like before I go to sleep at night and when I wake up in the morning at 5am. But when my son wakes up at 7 or 8am, that’s when disaster comes. He starts getting all his toys and throws it everywhere. And then my daughter wakes up too and does the same. So, can you imagine how my house looks like with all the toys and shirts lying around the floor, on the table, cabinet, and elsewhere?

Am I complaining? Yes, kindda, sorta! But when I reflected about it (while in the bathroom) few days ago, I came to realize that “these too shall pass” then I got scared. I mean, they’re not gonna be kids forever, my house won’t be that messy forever! And when I came to a point and realize that they’ll be growing up soon, then my heart sank! I don’t want them to grow old fast……………. I’m going to miss their innocent look, their hugs and kisses, their cries, their calling me “mama, I got hurt”, me sleeping with them every night (we share the same bed – we’re not rich! lol!), and every thing about them even the mess!!! Imagine that, I’ll miss even their mess! My life would be boring without those mess! Those house chores that I hate doing plays a very important role in my life! Those mess are my treasures that would remind me how it’s like to live a life having happy kids around your house. Kids will always be messy and messy house means you have happy and comfortable kids that loves playing around with you in your lovely house. And so I say, “bring out all the mess that you can, kids, I’m ready for it!”

Protected by Copyscape

Leave a Reply

